Make your own free website on

this is the section

line.gif (1767 bytes)

Basic InfoMerchandizing linksCast of the movie.Plot SummaryGoofsSome quotes.Filming LocationsTriviaAwards  

line.gif (1767 bytes)

THE Devil's Advocate (1997)

Produced by:      Kopelson Entertainment / New Regency

Certification:  USA:R / UK:18

Language: English

Thriller / Crime / Mystery / money / flashback / intrigue / morphing / based-on-novel / mythological / suicide /
_Horror_ / religion / sexual / voodoo / satanism / time-lapse / subway / sin / antichrist / incest / perjury /
black-magic / temptation / vanity / seduction / twist-in-the-end / blasphemy / subculture / sexual-harassment /
art / black-comedy / murder / lesbian-scene / goat / corruption / sexuality / insanity / endless-loop /
supernatural / bilocation / psychological / law / courtroom / devil / law-suits / father-son / _Drama_ / erotica

Runtime: USA:144 / UK:145

Sound Mix: DTS / Dolby Digital / SDDS

Distributed by: Warner Bros. [us]

Effects by:   Out of the Blue Visual Effects
MPAA reasons:  Rated R for sexuality, nudity, violence and language.


Directed by

Taylor Hackford

Cinematography by

Andrzej Bartkowiak

Original music by

James Newton Howard

Production Design by

Bruno Rubeo

Costume Design by

Judianna Makovsky

Film Editing by

Mark Warner

Produced by

Barry Bernardi (executive)
Stephen Brown (III) (co-producer)
Taylor Hackford (executive)
Anne Kopelson
Arnold Kopelson
Arnon Milchan
Erwin Stoff (executive)
Michael Tadross (executive)
Steve White (II) (executive)

Other crew

Steve Adcock .... additional cinematographer: second unit
Carlos Arguello .... visual effects supervisor: Cinesite
Carla Attanasio .... visual effects co-ordinator
Rick Baker .... demons creator
demons designer
Dennis Bradford .... art director
Bruce Branit .... digital matte paintings
Sarah Jackson Burt .... assistant propmaster
Sharron Cannon .... staff asst.
Betty Chin .... production co-ordinator
Thomas Clary .... digital production manager: POP Film uncredited
Mary Colquhoun .... casting
Gary Davis .... second unit director
Brad Dechter .... orchestrator
Glen Eytchison .... design consultant
Steve Ginsburg (I) .... assistant to Tony Gilroy
Eric Gotthelf .... foley mixer
Kelly Granite .... inferno artist
Michael Green (II) .... camera operator
Richard Greenberg .... visual effects designer
Burtt Harris .... assistant director
Mo Henry .... negative cutter
William Henry (III) .... editor: New York
Roberta J. Holinko .... set decorator
Adam Howard .... visual effects supervisor
Mick Kelly (I) .... assistant production co-ordinator
Tim Ketzer .... cgi animator: Cinesite uncredited
Nancy Klopper .... casting
Sarah Jo Knight .... assistant to Taylor Hackford
Gary Kosko .... assistant art director
Terry Ladin .... assistant to Charlie Zalbin
Brian Louks .... gaffer: visual effects unit
Gregory Lundsgaard .... steadicam operator
Dean Lyon .... senior compositor
Tod A. Maitland .... sound
Vern Nobles .... first assistant camera
Claudia O'Hehir .... assistant to Anne Kopelson
Marilyn Pessin .... assistant to Arnold Kopelson
Michael Pitt .... assistant to Michael Tadross
Stephanie Powell .... visual effects supervisor
Raymond Prado .... storyboard illustrator
Scott Rathner .... assistant camera
Thomas A. Reilly .... assistant director
Tom Southwell .... conceptual artist
Adam Stone (I) .... production executive
Edward L. Williams .... visual effects producer
Charlie Zalben .... unit production manager

line.gif (1767 bytes)

This webpage is owned by Faraz M Mughal (